Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, April 17, 2015 12:06 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A new partnership allows cardholders to wear their credit on their wrist.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 10:03 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The issuer is launching a new feature that lets your turn your credit card on and off, if you misplace it.

Friday, April 10, 2015 2:00 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Florida woman arrested on charges she stole other people’s gift card balances. Here’s how to protect yourself from fraud.

Wednesday, April 08, 2015 5:00 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The carrier has been penalized for failing to protect its customers’ personal information.

Monday, April 06, 2015 6:28 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

FICO says it’s working on a new credit-scoring system for consumers with thin-to-no credit files

Friday, April 03, 2015 1:49 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

New cardholders were given free access to their FICO Score.

Thursday, March 26, 2015 4:36 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The oft-maligned payday lending industry may be about to get a makeover.

Monday, March 23, 2015 11:59 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Busted bracket? If you’re a Capital One cardholder, you can still win big.

Thursday, March 19, 2015 1:35 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The company is teaming up with other brands to launch a loyalty program — no credit card required.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 2:51 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau is launching a public inquiry into how the credit card market works.

Page 1 of 1112345...10...Last »