Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, May 22, 2015 2:17 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The three big bureaus will pay a fine and change how information is added, reviewed and removed from credit reports.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 4:34 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The government alleged the online payments company illegally signed users up for unwanted credit.

Thursday, May 14, 2015 4:37 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Looks like criminals are siphoning money from linked credit and debit card accounts.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 6:05 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A new study suggests young folk can still pay off other loans — and score more financing, too — despite those burgeoning balances.

Friday, May 08, 2015 3:57 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

JPMorgan Chase, Bank of America and Citi are moving toward removing credit card debts discharged by bankruptcy from credit reports, following pending litigation.

Thursday, May 07, 2015 3:00 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A new report finds black, Hispanic and low-income consumers are more likely to have no credit score.

Thursday, April 30, 2015 5:37 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Twenty-seven percent of moms say they want a gift card for Mother’s Day, according to a new survey from coupon site RetailMeNot.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Coming to a smartphone near you this fall.

Friday, April 24, 2015 4:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A sign-up bonus will pay for all — or most — of your next smartphone purchase.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 11:00 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The analytics company is expanding its Open Access program, getting free credit scores to more Americans.

Page 1 of 1212345...10...Last »