Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, July 02, 2015 2:27 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Two new enforcement actions call out two companies for unfairly charging consumers for credit card add-on benefits they did not receive.

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 12:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The payments company is backtracking on a controversial policy that would have automatically signed its users up for automated calls and text messages.

Friday, June 26, 2015 2:04 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

You now can get details about consumer complaints regarding financial products — in their own words.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 2:02 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Former, current and prospective federal employees should remain vigilant about protecting their identities.

Monday, June 22, 2015 6:00 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Farmers Insurance is rolling out a reward credit card that can earn you cash back by paying your insurance bill with it.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 2:08 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Time to change the password guarding your passwords.

Friday, June 12, 2015 10:19 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Time for some basics on debit and credit card use.

Wednesday, June 10, 2015 5:18 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Clap if you were hoping mobile payments would come to a small biz near you.

Wednesday, June 03, 2015 12:41 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

But there’s still some work to be done to get more Americans to recognize the importance of their credit report and score.

Monday, June 01, 2015 10:05 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Discover will double the cash rewards new cardholders earn through their first year. Apply before July 31 to qualify.

Page 1 of 1412345...10...Last »