Third Federal Savings and Loan Association of Cleveland User Reviews

Third Federal Savings and Loan Association of Cleveland
4.4 reviews
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

87% recommended

Customer Service Rating

Knowledge
4.4
Level of service
4.5
Professionalism
4.4
Responsiveness
4.4
0 out of 0 rates honored

Consumer Reviews

  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
(113 reviews)
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
94
3
1
1
14

The reviews posted on Bankrate.com ("Bankrate") are individual, subjective opinions of reviewers, and not of Bankrate. Bankrate does not endorse any of the opinions expressed by reviewers or any responses to reviews.

Arrow icon
Showing 10 of 15 Reviews
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

Gerrica Starks
Gibsonton

9/26/2019

Great experience

Mary the lender was great. She has great customer service skills. I am glad she's on your team. Thank you

Knowledge
5.0
Level of service
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Rates honored:
Yes
Would recommend:
Yes
Mortgage closed:
Yes
Closed on time:
Yes
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

Laura OConnor
Cleveland, OH

10/8/2019

The best place to go for mortgage loans

Third Fed's rates were the lowest out there. Importantly, they won't sell your loan and will service it until it's paid off. While other banks come and go and get bought out, Third Fed is a local cornerstone of lending. They found a program to give us $3000 in down payment assistance, which was incr...

Knowledge
4.0
Level of service
4.0
Professionalism
4.0
Responsiveness
3.0
Rates honored:
Yes
Would recommend:
Yes
Mortgage closed:
Yes
Closed on time:
Yes
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

Bruce Kennedy
Marion, OH

10/10/2019

I highly recommend Third Federal

Our rate was so good it surprised the title company at the closing. James kept us up-to-date on our loan process and responded quickly to our questions. Setting up automatic payments was easy and the web site works well. I never heard of Third Federal before this, now I love them!

Knowledge
5.0
Level of service
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Rates honored:
Yes
Would recommend:
Yes
Mortgage closed:
Yes
Closed on time:
Yes
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

Keith from San Diego
CA

11/18/2019

Easy and very competitive!

Third Federal made the process so easy to upload documents and lock in a low rate with no premium charge for a cash out jumbo loan. Our Loan Officer was easy to work with and quick with responses. Process took about 35-40 days and was painless!

Knowledge
5.0
Level of service
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Rates honored:
Yes
Would recommend:
Yes
Mortgage closed:
Yes
Closed on time:
Yes
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

Chris
Tennessee

12/10/2019

Great service and rates

Very competitive rates and closing costs, especially with the low cost option. Convenient close at home process.

Knowledge
5.0
Level of service
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Rates honored:
Yes
Would recommend:
Yes
Mortgage closed:
Yes
Closed on time:
Yes
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

Paul T
Columbus ohio

12/16/2019

Customer experience

Awesome customer service!!

Knowledge
5.0
Level of service
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Rates honored:
Yes
Would recommend:
Yes
Mortgage closed:
Yes
Closed on time:
Yes
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

Lita
Orlando area

1/16/2020

Rates low and service excellent

Rates were low and the servicing of the entire process went very smoothly

Knowledge
5.0
Level of service
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Rates honored:
Yes
Would recommend:
Yes
Mortgage closed:
Yes
Closed on time:
Yes
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

Tom
New Jersey

1/16/2020

Great Experience

With lower rates, I was able to refinance rather than "re-lock" my rate and my payments went down as well. Wendy Silvers gave me excellent service throughtout.

Knowledge
5.0
Level of service
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Rates honored:
Yes
Would recommend:
Yes
Mortgage closed:
Yes
Closed on time:
Yes
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

Mrs. D
Sarasota, FL

6/8/2020

Great

In such a chaotic and unusual time, Angela was extremely helpful and friendly. Rates were great and service was excellent.

Knowledge
5.0
Level of service
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Rates honored:
Yes
Would recommend:
Yes
Mortgage closed:
Yes
Closed on time:
Yes
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

LRJohns
University Park Florida

6/23/2020

Excellent rate and service.

We responded to a letter received from Third Federal advertising low closing costs and an excellent rate for refinancing our home loan. They performed just as advertised with great service and communication. No surprises at the end. They did everything just as they said. Very happy with the experien...

Knowledge
5.0
Level of service
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Rates honored:
Yes
Would recommend:
Yes
Mortgage closed:
Yes
Closed on time:
Yes