Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, March 21, 2015 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This app invests your spare change into a personalized portfolio. Is it a good fit for you?

Saturday, March 07, 2015 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This beautifully designed expense-tracking app helps keep you on track with your spending.

Tags: app, smartphone
Monday, February 23, 2015 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This app from the makers of TurboTax gives you an estimate of what you’ll owe — or get back — before you file your income taxes.

Monday, February 09, 2015 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This app tracks the status of your tax refund, from the government’s pockets to yours.

Tags: IRS, mobile app, tax
Saturday, January 24, 2015 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This app offers real-time stock information and analysis with a unique market perspective.

Monday, January 12, 2015 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

Mint Bills is the crown jewel of bill-pay apps, with some excellent bonus features thrown in for good measure.

Saturday, December 27, 2014 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

These top apps can help with everything from budgeting to bill pay.

Tags: apps, financial
Saturday, December 13, 2014 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This stock-tracking app offers quick access to vital market information.

Saturday, November 29, 2014 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This expense-tracking app uses photos to help users visualize spending habits.

Saturday, November 15, 2014 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This beautifully designed expense-tracking app helps keep your finances organized.

Page 1 of 3123