CD rates Blog

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 6:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

According to an SEC lawsuit, at least four account holders invested $532,000 in CDs in the financial scam.

» Read more
Monday, October 27, 2014 10:46 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Since 2007, the percent of families with certificates of deposit has fallen to record lows as CD rates have hit bottom.

» Read more
Thursday, September 25, 2014 2:00 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

It’s only a few basis points. But CD rates have risen a bit since July 23 in the weekly rate surveys at Bankrate.

» Read more
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 6:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

New rules around rollovers of individual retirement accounts could bite the owners of CD IRAs next year.

» Read more
Monday, August 25, 2014 4:00 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

CD yields have been plummeting since the Federal Reserve dropped short-term interest rates close to zero.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 6:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Ultrashort-term bond funds may come with more risk than certificates of deposit.

» Read more
Thursday, August 7, 2014 1:30 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The average promo rate on one-year CDs is lower than the average rate on one-year CDs. Why?

» Read more
Thursday, July 31, 2014 11:54 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates are depressed everywhere, but it is a matter of degrees.

» Read more
Saturday, July 19, 2014 6:30 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Promotional specials on CDs often don’t appear to be enough to draw consumers to deposit money into CDs.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 6:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

What happens when you have to take your required minimum distribution?

» Read more
Page 1 of 2412345...1020...Last »