Economics Blog

Friday, November 14, 2014 12:06 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A report on October retail sales indicates low gas prices are taking some pressure off consumers.

» Read more
Friday, November 7, 2014 1:30 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Though unemployment fell again, the latest jobs report leaves a lot to be desired.

» Read more
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 2:34 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The election has ramifications for taxes, health insurance and other consumer issues.

» Read more
Friday, October 3, 2014 11:59 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The unemployment rate dips to a six-year low during a big month for hiring.

» Read more
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 2:09 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Sales numbers for new and existing homes tell vastly different stories.

» Read more
Friday, September 5, 2014 11:29 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The economy added jobs at a surprisingly slower pace in August.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 11:43 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A flat retail sales reading shows consumers are on the couch.

» Read more
Friday, August 1, 2014 2:05 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Though unemployment is higher, the economy keeps pumping out jobs at a good clip.

» Read more
Thursday, July 24, 2014 11:46 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

New sign-ups for unemployment benefits drop to the lowest level in eight years.

» Read more
Thursday, July 3, 2014 11:56 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The government’s latest employment reading shows hiring was better than expected during June.

» Read more
Page 1 of 712345...Last »