Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, July 19, 2014 10:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Marijuana businesses scored a big victory in the House of Representatives: access to the banking industry.

Friday, July 11, 2014 4:30 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A nonprofit citizen advocacy group wants to know why the US Department of Justice isn’t filing criminal charges against big banks.

Thursday, July 03, 2014 10:30 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

U.S. regulators levied one of the world’s biggest banks with a massive fine for aiding criminals.

Wednesday, July 02, 2014 11:45 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

The U.S. Marshals Service auctioned off nearly 30,000 seized bitcoin this week. Find out who the lucky winner is.

Friday, June 27, 2014 9:59 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new report shows banking customers are still feeling the sting of high overdraft fees and confusing account terms.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 6:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

While employers can save money by using payroll cards, their employees can easily lose due to excessive fees. Some lawmakers in New York are standing up to protect those workers.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 4:14 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Capital One is changing the way it uses information from the ChexSystems database, and it’s good news for consumers who have not been able to open checking accounts due to some previous personal finance mistakes.

Monday, June 02, 2014 6:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new survey shows that more Americans are feeling confident about their personal finance situations. How do you feel?

Thursday, May 01, 2014 4:23 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

One of America’s biggest banks is hearing some moans from the adult film industry.

Monday, April 14, 2014 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Many Americans feel that banking and financial products are too confusing, a survey shows.

Page 1 of 2212345...1020...Last »