Wealth Blog

This is the place for news and commentary about the accumulation and preservation of wealth and the lives of the rich. This blog investigates all aspects of saving, investing and spending money, as well as preparing a legacy, whether that be estate-planning for heirs or developing a philanthropic strategy. See the latest Wealth Blog posts below.
Wednesday, September 5, 2012 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Following the crowd isn’t always the smartest investment strategy.

» Read more
Monday, September 3, 2012 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Not content with a mansion or two, this billionaire decided to build his own town.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Financially, the middle class hasn’t fared well in the past 10 years.

» Read more
Sunday, August 26, 2012 7:00 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Pulling out of a real-estate deal is financially risky business.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 22, 2012 8:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Hedge funds are not just for the wealthy anymore.

» Read more
Sunday, August 19, 2012 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Creating a philanthropic family legacy begins with educating your kids.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 8:28 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Republican Paul Ryan has made no secret of his support of the rich.

» Read more
Sunday, August 12, 2012 8:12 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

France’s proposed top tax rate has some worrying about the rich fleeing the country.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 8, 2012 6:52 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

In a reversal of the 2008 election, the rich are supporting Republicans.

» Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2012 12:46 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Would you need $5 million to consider yourself wealthy?

» Read more
Page 33 of 56« First...1020...3132333435...4050...Last »