Wealth Blog

This is the place for news and commentary about the accumulation and preservation of wealth and the lives of the rich. This blog investigates all aspects of saving, investing and spending money, as well as preparing a legacy, whether that be estate-planning for heirs or developing a philanthropic strategy. See the latest Wealth Blog posts below.
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 6:05 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Barack Obama’s record on the economy doesn’t stack up to that of other presidents.

» Read more
Monday, November 5, 2012 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The wealthy are giving less money, but more time, than they were two years ago.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2012 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Even the superwealthy favor simplicity when it comes to investing.

» Read more
Monday, October 29, 2012 9:43 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

If you were voted “most popular” in high school, you could be on the road to riches.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Investors worried about rising taxes next year are wondering if they should sell now.

» Read more
Sunday, October 21, 2012 4:00 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Think you could spend more than $20 million in eight years? This couple did.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Celebrity charity endorsements are everywhere, but it doesn’t mean you should join in.

» Read more
Monday, October 15, 2012 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Fixed-income investors are taking on more risk than they think.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Not all billionaires live in mansions, but they still live well.

» Read more
Monday, October 8, 2012 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Where would you draw the line on income when it comes to receiving unemployment benefits?

» Read more
Page 32 of 56« First...1020...3031323334...4050...Last »