Wealth Blog

This is the place for news and commentary about the accumulation and preservation of wealth and the lives of the rich. This blog investigates all aspects of saving, investing and spending money, as well as preparing a legacy, whether that be estate-planning for heirs or developing a philanthropic strategy. See the latest Wealth Blog posts below.
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A proposed cap on tax deductions has charities worried.

» Read more
Monday, May 6, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Women investors want to learn more, but have to overcome their fear.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The University of Michigan is benefiting from the largesse of billionaires.

» Read more
Monday, April 29, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rich celebrities are challenging themselves to live in extreme poverty.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A select few have benefited in the aftermath of the recession.

» Read more
Monday, April 22, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The rich are looking across the globe for a new location to harbor their wealth.

» Read more
Friday, April 19, 2013 11:36 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

It’s good to be generous in the wake of tragedy, but be smart about giving.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

There’s a new player in the race to own the largest private vessel.

» Read more
Monday, April 15, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Try to beat this exotic vacation itinerary.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

If you want to celebrate the big 4-0 with a retirement party, plan for the long term.

» Read more
Page 31 of 61« First...1020...2930313233...405060...Last »