Wealth Blog

This is the place for news and commentary about the accumulation and preservation of wealth and the lives of the rich. This blog investigates all aspects of saving, investing and spending money, as well as preparing a legacy, whether that be estate-planning for heirs or developing a philanthropic strategy. See the latest Wealth Blog posts below.
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 2:01 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

It’s not a get-rich-quick scheme, but getting hitched improves your financial odds.

» Read more
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The rise in foreclosed mansions has led to a problem with squatters.

» Read more
Monday, February 11, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

These tidbits about wealth and investing will make you think.

» Read more
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The soaring stock market is reaching previous highs, but is there room to grow?

» Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2013 2:23 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The looming deficit means the rich may be in for another round of tax increases.

» Read more
Monday, January 28, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Even a strong bull market is not enticing to some investors.

» Read more
Friday, January 25, 2013 11:53 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

One student claims a school rule that requires students to prove they can cover living costs discriminates and is taking the college to court.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 23, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Pro golfer Phil Mickelson is the latest to decry high taxes on the rich.

» Read more
Monday, January 21, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A sustained bull market is one way to build wealth.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

At least this newlywed couple won’t have to worry about finances.

» Read more
Page 29 of 56« First...1020...2728293031...4050...Last »