Wealth Blog

This is the place for news and commentary about the accumulation and preservation of wealth and the lives of the rich. This blog investigates all aspects of saving, investing and spending money, as well as preparing a legacy, whether that be estate-planning for heirs or developing a philanthropic strategy. See the latest Wealth Blog posts below.
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Wealthy investors in a new survey say 80 is the new 60.

» Read more
Monday, October 21, 2013 12:05 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Personal wealth was on the decline five years ago but has come roaring back.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

It might be surprising to learn what high earners say about the income tax rate.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 9:37 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Bonds with very short durations might carry more risk than you think.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 6:37 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A temporary loss in income doesn’t have to mean a loss in assets.

» Read more
Monday, October 7, 2013 9:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Exuberance for gift-giving is back this holiday season, but with a twist.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Yacht looking a bit staid? Dive into a new trend — in your personal submarine.

» Read more
Monday, September 30, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

When it comes to philanthropy, women say money is only part of the equation.

» Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 6:30 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Wealthy bidders are paying staggering sums at auction for precious gems.

» Read more
Monday, September 23, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

What recession? Since 2009, the ultrawealthy have racked up huge gains.

» Read more
Page 26 of 61« First...1020...2425262728...405060...Last »