Wealth Blog

This is the place for news and commentary about the accumulation and preservation of wealth and the lives of the rich. This blog investigates all aspects of saving, investing and spending money, as well as preparing a legacy, whether that be estate-planning for heirs or developing a philanthropic strategy. See the latest Wealth Blog posts below.
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The recession dashed hopes for a golden retirement for younger generations.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 12:43 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Deadly weather in the Midwest is spurring an outpouring of donations. Here’s how you can help.

» Read more
Monday, May 20, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

One single, star-studded event raises millions to fight poverty.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Whites generally have recovered from the recession better than minorities.

» Read more
Monday, May 13, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Billionaire wins a big one in his mission to expose sellers of fake wine.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A proposed cap on tax deductions has charities worried.

» Read more
Monday, May 6, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Women investors want to learn more, but have to overcome their fear.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The University of Michigan is benefiting from the largesse of billionaires.

» Read more
Monday, April 29, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rich celebrities are challenging themselves to live in extreme poverty.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A select few have benefited in the aftermath of the recession.

» Read more
Page 25 of 55« First...1020...2324252627...304050...Last »