Wealth Blog

This is the place for news and commentary about the accumulation and preservation of wealth and the lives of the rich. This blog investigates all aspects of saving, investing and spending money, as well as preparing a legacy, whether that be estate-planning for heirs or developing a philanthropic strategy. See the latest Wealth Blog posts below.
Thursday, November 14, 2013 4:39 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The American Dream that hard work leads to success is just that — a dream.

» Read more
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Sometimes, it pays to toil at an Internet startup.

» Read more
Monday, November 11, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The rich are getting richer in Asia faster than in any other region.

» Read more
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Stock market volatility doesn’t frighten away wealthy investors.

» Read more
Monday, November 4, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The official start of the giving season is next month, but it’s best to begin planning now.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Being famous provides no protection from being ripped off by a financial broker.

» Read more
Monday, October 28, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

For a lasting philanthropic legacy, teach children to find their own passion.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Wealthy investors in a new survey say 80 is the new 60.

» Read more
Monday, October 21, 2013 12:05 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Personal wealth was on the decline five years ago but has come roaring back.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

It might be surprising to learn what high earners say about the income tax rate.

» Read more
Page 21 of 57« First...10...1920212223...304050...Last »