Wealth Blog

This is the place for news and commentary about the accumulation and preservation of wealth and the lives of the rich. This blog investigates all aspects of saving, investing and spending money, as well as preparing a legacy, whether that be estate-planning for heirs or developing a philanthropic strategy. See the latest Wealth Blog posts below.
Monday, July 22, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

They don’t gossip and they don’t eat junk food, among other virtues.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 10:04 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The billionaire investor makes the money, while others carry out his goals.

» Read more
Monday, July 15, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The actor’s will makes Uncle Sam a huge beneficiary.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The British royal family is boosting the economy by doing what comes naturally.

» Read more
Monday, July 8, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

For the hottest growth in millionaires, look south of the border.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 3, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Tired of spending hours in bumper-to-bumper traffic? Do a flyover for three grand.

» Read more
Monday, July 1, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

In a sign of an improving economy, charitable donations increased last year.

» Read more
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The mere suggestion of cold, hard cash can corrupt our good intentions.

» Read more
Monday, June 24, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The rich are having a hard time finding expensive digs in ritzy neighborhoods.

» Read more
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The American Dream still holds true for the nation’s wealthy.

» Read more
Page 20 of 52« First...10...1819202122...304050...Last »