Wealth Blog

This is the place for news and commentary about the accumulation and preservation of wealth and the lives of the rich. This blog investigates all aspects of saving, investing and spending money, as well as preparing a legacy, whether that be estate-planning for heirs or developing a philanthropic strategy. See the latest Wealth Blog posts below.
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The last of its kind sold at auction for roughly 10 times its sticker price.

» Read more
Monday, August 26, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

It’s not about the money: The rich say ‘no thanks’ to retirement.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Not only is he the highest-paid in his sport, he tops all other athletes still active in their games.

» Read more
Monday, August 19, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A proposed solar-powered tube would transport commuters from L.A. to San Francisco in 30 minutes.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

At its present growth rate, China’s population of billionaires will overtake the U.S.

» Read more
Monday, August 12, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The wealthy are keeping money in the family, but at arm’s length.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 7:00 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Looking back on the recession, some of the rich wish they had been more conservative.

» Read more
Monday, August 5, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

One of the most memorable movie cars is on the auction block.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Certain metro areas are more attractive for moving up the income ladder.

» Read more
Monday, July 29, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Wealthy investors have faith in the economy, but are still playing it safe.

» Read more
Page 19 of 52« First...10...1718192021...304050...Last »