Wealth Blog

This is the place for news and commentary about the accumulation and preservation of wealth and the lives of the rich. This blog investigates all aspects of saving, investing and spending money, as well as preparing a legacy, whether that be estate-planning for heirs or developing a philanthropic strategy. See the latest Wealth Blog posts below.
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The wealthy say talking about sex is easier than discussing personal finances.

» Read more
Monday, April 21, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Wealthy collectors are snapping up rare investments they can display.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The most lavish apartment buildings give rich city-dwellers a taste of the high life.

» Read more
Monday, April 14, 2014 8:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Tired of globe-trekking? You might want to consider a trip that’s out of this world.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Only a tiny slice of the 1-percenters are getting richer.

» Read more
Friday, April 4, 2014 5:21 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Women are just as eager as men to reap market returns, but are less likely to plan for retirement.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Young adults believe in their own power to earn wealth.

» Read more
Monday, March 31, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Without sufficient investment growth, even the rich risk running out of money.

» Read more
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Investors are bullish on the stock market and plan to continue buying this year.

» Read more
Monday, March 24, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The number of wealthy households has reached or surpassed pre-recession levels.

» Read more
Page 14 of 54« First...1213141516...203040...Last »