Wealth Blog

This is the place for news and commentary about the accumulation and preservation of wealth and the lives of the rich. This blog investigates all aspects of saving, investing and spending money, as well as preparing a legacy, whether that be estate-planning for heirs or developing a philanthropic strategy. See the latest Wealth Blog posts below.
Monday, April 6, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A high school dance shouldn’t put a family in debt.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

If you want to teach your kids fiscal responsibility, you better walk the walk.

» Read more
Monday, March 30, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Where do the rich live? Here’s a hint…think movie stars, swimming pools.

» Read more
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Is taking on debt in your golden years a smart strategy?

» Read more
Monday, March 23, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Clearing the clutter will result in the true luxury of both time and money.

» Read more
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The average cost of getting hitched these days has soared to an all-time high, says one study.

» Read more
Thursday, March 12, 2015 5:02 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The ranks of the rich have swelled to a new record, largely due to the stock market.

» Read more
Monday, March 9, 2015 3:28 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The new generation of millionaires-in-the-making has several positive factors on its side.

» Read more
Thursday, March 5, 2015 3:26 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The up-and-coming multibillionaires are changing the world with technology.

» Read more
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Americans report they are doing better at saving, but too many lack a dedicated plan.

» Read more
Page 10 of 61« First...89101112...203040...Last »