Taxes Blog

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 4:39 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Miss the April 15 tax deadline? Don’t worry. You still have free filing options through Oct. 15.

» Read more
Thursday, May 8, 2014 2:57 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Argentina’s tax agency caught 17 tax evaders who attended a boxing match in Las Vegas.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 1:29 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

President George H.W. Bush is honored for breaking his “no new taxes” campaign pledge.

» Read more
Thursday, May 1, 2014 4:38 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Taxes likely played a big role in luring Toyota’s North American headquarters to the Lone Star State.

» Read more
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 12:10 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

It’s tax chaos in Washington, D.C., as a congressman is indicted on tax charges.

» Read more
Thursday, April 24, 2014 6:16 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Some homeowners turn to private lenders for help on real estate taxes. But is the cost too high?

» Read more
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 3:01 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Where do most of your tax dollars go? To pay for services you probably use and don’t want to give up.

» Read more
Thursday, April 17, 2014 12:26 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Tax Day 2015 is almost a year away, but now is the time to start planning for next year’s tax task.

» Read more
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 12:05 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

America’s leaders have filed their tax returns. How does your 1040 compare?

» Read more
Thursday, April 10, 2014 12:56 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

April 15 isn’t just the deadline for your annual tax return. These eight tax tasks must be done by mid-April.

» Read more
Page 7 of 53« First...56789...203040...Last »