Taxes Blog

Tuesday, November 26, 2013 5:11 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Most tax revenue comes from property tax, but the amounts taxpayers pay vary greatly.

» Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2013 4:14 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The Senate Finance Committee chairman has suggested some changes to our tax system.

» Read more
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 1:35 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

There are some portfolio moves you should — and shouldn’t — make to keep tax bills low.

» Read more
Thursday, November 14, 2013 4:00 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Make sure your donations to Typhoon Haiyan victims go to legitimate groups.

» Read more
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 1:05 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Inflation is low, but it’s enough for the IRS to boost 2014 standard deduction amounts.

» Read more
Thursday, November 7, 2013 12:55 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The IRS’ annual inflation adjustments bump up the amount of money in each income tax bracket for 2014.

» Read more
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 6:00 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

A San Francisco lawmaker wants voters to agree to a 2-cents-per-ounce tax on soda and other drinks with added sugar. Does the soda tax have a chance?

» Read more
Friday, November 1, 2013 3:54 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

No more worries about using or losing your medical flexible spending account, or FSA, money. Uncle Sam now allows you to carry over $500 in unused FSA funds each year.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 3:19 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

States are turning to higher sales taxes to boost their bottom lines, says one recent study.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 4:45 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The government shutdown slowed IRS preparation for the 2014 tax filing season.

» Read more
Page 5 of 46« First...34567...102030...Last »