Taxes Blog

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 3:20 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

A new 10-point bill of rights details what taxpayers should expect and demand in their dealings with the IRS.

» Read more
Thursday, June 5, 2014 3:14 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Big American businesses are making big use of legal foreign tax havens to lower their U.S. tax bills.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 4:28 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Improving real estate markets are producing higher property tax bills.

» Read more
Thursday, May 29, 2014 3:56 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The IRS continues to go after taxpayers who hide their money and the foreign banks that help them. But is the system being administered fairly?

» Read more
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 1:14 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The House and Senate are at odds over how airfare taxes should be revealed to travelers.

» Read more
Thursday, May 22, 2014 4:07 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

More than 50 popular tax breaks are in limbo on Capitol Hill.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 12:15 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Louisiana, Virginia and Florida are holding sales tax holidays to help residents save on hurricane supplies.

» Read more
Thursday, May 15, 2014 1:34 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Millionaires are concerned about income inequality, according to a recent study.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 4:39 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Miss the April 15 tax deadline? Don’t worry. You still have free filing options through Oct. 15.

» Read more
Thursday, May 8, 2014 2:57 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Argentina’s tax agency caught 17 tax evaders who attended a boxing match in Las Vegas.

» Read more
Page 5 of 52« First...34567...102030...Last »