Taxes Blog

Thursday, July 12, 2012 3:02 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Efforts to cope with record hot temperatures could also offer some possible tax savings.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 10, 2012 11:53 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The president’s proposal to extend Bush tax cuts only to lower-income taxpayers is more popular …

» Read more
Thursday, July 5, 2012 5:34 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Alabama residents can purchase many storm-related items tax-free July 6-8 as part of the state’s first Severe Storm Sales Tax Holiday.

» Read more
Monday, July 2, 2012 4:45 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

What better way to celebrate our nation’s birthday than with celebrity tax fireworks.

» Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2012 11:59 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The controversial health care purchase mandate is constitutional because of Congress’ ability to tax us.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 26, 2012 3:10 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Which states do better economically? Those with no income taxes or those with high income taxes?

» Read more
Thursday, June 21, 2012 3:08 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Congress and the president continue to fight over how individual income tax rates should look in 2013. President Barack Obama wants to increase the top two rates, currently at 33 percent and 35 percent, to 36 percent and 39.5 percent, respectively. Congress, and by Congress I mean the Republicans who control the House and who

» Read more
Tuesday, June 19, 2012 4:05 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Paying a special property tax assessment in full proves to be costly for some homeowners.

» Read more
Thursday, June 14, 2012 3:07 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

When Oregon’s automated tax processing system ran across the return that produced …

» Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2012 3:28 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The Grammy-winning singer says she went underground for personal and creative reasons.

» Read more
Page 26 of 52« First...1020...2425262728...4050...Last »