Taxes Blog

Thursday, September 6, 2012 1:49 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Several states offer tax deductions or tax credits to organ donors, but it doesn’t seem to have had much effect in increasing the donor pool.

» Read more
Tuesday, September 4, 2012 3:55 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The just-passed long Labor Day holiday got me thinking about work expenses and those extra amounts that you might be able to claim on your tax return. This is a nice tax break if you find you spend a large amount on qualifying items. Business expenses that could be of tax benefit include, befitting the

» Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2012 5:43 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

An online warning of an impending home-sale tax is only partially true and mostly misleading. Most homeowners won’t owe this 3.8 percent health care related levy.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2012 4:44 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Twenty-five of the highest-paid U.S. chief executives last year pocketed more in pay than their companies paid in federal income taxes.

» Read more
Thursday, August 23, 2012 4:02 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The presumed Republican presidential candidate will provide specifics of his tax plan, but not until after he’s elected.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 21, 2012 4:17 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Yep, everyone says they want tax change unless that change affects them.

» Read more
Tags: rich, tax, Taxes, wealthy
Thursday, August 16, 2012 6:12 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The IRS has a new online data retrieval tool that transfers required tax data for the Free Application for Federal Student Aid.

» Read more
Monday, August 13, 2012 1:09 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Republican vice presidential nominee Paul Ryan has a lot of ideas about taxes. His new boss, however, would like for us to ignore them. Good luck with that!

» Read more
Thursday, August 9, 2012 12:35 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Massachusetts shoppers can pick up tax-free bargains Saturday, Aug. 11, and Sunday, Aug. 12.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 7, 2012 3:32 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

A phishing scheme to steal identities by using EFTPS is once again showing up in email boxes.

» Read more
Page 25 of 53« First...1020...2324252627...304050...Last »