Taxes Blog

Thursday, August 9, 2012 12:35 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Massachusetts shoppers can pick up tax-free bargains Saturday, Aug. 11, and Sunday, Aug. 12.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 7, 2012 3:32 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

A phishing scheme to steal identities by using EFTPS is once again showing up in email boxes.

» Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2012 9:43 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Olympic medalists earn a bit of cash, but the IRS still gets a cut. One senator wants to make the medals and honorariums tax-exempt.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 12:57 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Mitt Romney admitted the IRS has audited him. Do you think those questionable filings are why he doesn’t want to reveal more of his tax returns?

» Read more
Thursday, July 26, 2012 9:50 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Have you ever not taken a tax break because claiming it was just too darn difficult? Some companies say they have.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 24, 2012 5:07 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The super-rich had at least $21 trillion hidden in secret tax havens worldwide at the end of 2010. And it’s probably a low-ball amount.

» Read more
Thursday, July 19, 2012 3:31 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

GOP presidential hopeful Mitt Romney is resisting releasing more than a couple of tax returns. Want to see what’s on his 1040s?

» Read more
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 4:39 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Amazon began collecting sales tax from Texas purchases July 1.

» Read more
Thursday, July 12, 2012 3:02 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Efforts to cope with record hot temperatures could also offer some possible tax savings.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 10, 2012 11:53 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The president’s proposal to extend Bush tax cuts only to lower-income taxpayers is more popular …

» Read more
Page 22 of 49« First...10...2021222324...3040...Last »