Taxes Blog

Tuesday, June 5, 2012 4:40 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Despite a big vote in California to raise the cigarette tax, the higher tobacco trend appears to be slowing.

» Read more
Thursday, May 31, 2012 1:58 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

A small percentage of rich Americans also are able to zero out their tax bills by claiming tax breaks.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 29, 2012 2:14 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

State tax officials are searching out tax payments from places that previously escaped notice.

» Read more
Friday, May 25, 2012 10:44 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Most people say doing their own taxes is easier than making healthy food choices, according to a recent survey.

» Read more
Tags: food, tax, Taxes
Tuesday, May 22, 2012 3:12 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Property taxes are a pain for every real estate owner, especially legislators.

» Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2012 5:38 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Two Democratic senators are proposing additional taxes on wealthy Americans who renounce their citizenship.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 3:09 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

A Facebook co-founder will escape some U.S. taxes because he’s renounced his citizenship.

» Read more
Thursday, May 10, 2012 4:21 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The soon-to-be wealthy Facebook staffers also are going to face substantial tax bills.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 8, 2012 5:01 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Unless Congress acts, beginning in 2013 the tax code will no longer provide tax help for most adoptions.

» Read more
Thursday, May 3, 2012 5:44 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

It’s time for the United States to consider tax changes to stem the growing exodus of tax expatriates.

» Read more
Page 21 of 46« First...10...1920212223...3040...Last »