Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, January 19, 2016 2:32 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Few of these trends will work in favor of retiring baby boomers.

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 2:59 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Erasing low-earning or zero years from your Social Security earnings record can raise your benefits.

Wednesday, July 15, 2015 1:32 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Retiring to rock on the porch isn’t a reality for about one-third of middle-income boomers.

Thursday, May 14, 2015 12:30 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

For 6 in 10 (59 percent) employed retirees, the primary reasons they work are nonfinancial, including to stay mentally alert (18 percent), to remain physically active (15 percent) or to have a sense of purpose (14 percent).

Monday, February 09, 2015 4:11 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

It’s hard to work when your spouse and friends aren’t. Here are some ideas to balance and retirement.

Thursday, January 22, 2015 11:19 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A survey found that among people who could probably afford a leisurely retirement, working remains an appealing option.

Wednesday, August 27, 2014 3:44 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Becoming an entrepreneur is a tax-friendly way for retirees to make and save money.

Monday, July 21, 2014 4:40 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Mexican billionaire Carlos Slim advocates shorter workweeks and longer work lives.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 3:13 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Do ya feel old, punk? Clint Eastwood argues you’re not too old for anything.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014 12:28 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Researcher thinks self-employment should be encouraged for older workers.

Page 1 of 612345...Last »