Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, March 26, 2015 3:59 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

A recent poll found that most people aren’t too upset about their own tax bills. However, they do worry that corporations and the wealthy aren’t paying their fair share of taxes.

Wednesday, October 08, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Globally, philanthropic giving among the rich is closing in on pre-recession levels.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Those who don’t need the money are often the ones who want to keep working in retirement.

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A hefty cash cushion can throw family dynamics off-kilter.

Monday, June 16, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The super-wealthy aren’t trust-fund babies; nor are they Ivy-Leaguers.

Wednesday, June 04, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A high net worth can make the process of splitting up even more savage, but it’s not always about the money.

Monday, December 23, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The top 1 percent in income are expected to spend the most this holiday season.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

It might be surprising to learn what high earners say about the income tax rate.

Wednesday, July 31, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Certain metro areas are more attractive for moving up the income ladder.

Monday, July 29, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Wealthy investors have faith in the economy, but are still playing it safe.

Page 1 of 912345...Last »