Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 5:39 pm
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

As if being the highest-paid coach in college football isn’t enough, Alabama’s Nick Saban got a nice bonus from boosters: a paid-off mortgage.

Tags: news, Wealth
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A new survey suggests that businesses need to get involved in lifting more of the middle class into prosperity.

Friday, May 09, 2014 3:38 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The rich want to leave a legacy, but many are overspending.

Thursday, March 13, 2014 2:30 pm
By Dan Miranda · Bankrate.com

I bought a $1 scratch-off lottery ticket every day for a month. Here’s how my experiment fared.

Monday, March 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The economic outlook as measured by household balance sheets continues to improve.

Monday, February 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The decision to walk away from the path to financial success is not easy.

Friday, January 24, 2014 12:03 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The rich really are different — at least in the way they save and invest. Some of their ideas might be worth copying.

Wednesday, January 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

More members of Congress than ever are joining the ranks of the wealthy.

Monday, December 30, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The rich who got richer this year added a collective $100 billion to their balance sheets.

Monday, December 09, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The wealth effect isn’t kicking in, as consumers remain cautious with their finances.

Page 1 of 3123