Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, May 30, 2016 6:00 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

We’ll get a snapshot of the workforce this Friday, and there are plenty of reasons to take notice.

Wednesday, February 03, 2016 1:05 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

Economists are upbeat about this week’s jobs report, despite financial market woes.

Monday, November 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

U.S. labor secretary tells Bankrate wages are growing. So why isn’t he completely satisfied?

Friday, November 06, 2015 11:07 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

October saw a strong job report and more wage growth. Will the Fed act on interest rates?

Friday, October 02, 2015 12:18 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

The Labor Department’s September jobs report shows weaker-than-expected hiring.

Monday, September 28, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

Will we hear more of the same this week when it comes to the employment outlook and wages?

Monday, August 17, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

U.S. wages have been stuck in a low gear for a long time. Will they rev up soon?

Monday, August 10, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

This week’s reports could bring some clarity to an economics picture muddled by consumers.

Friday, August 07, 2015 11:55 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

The July employment report was so tame it probably keeps the Fed on track to raise interest rates.

Wednesday, July 22, 2015 6:05 am
By Lance Davis ·

Low wages are putting millennials at a huge disadvantage — and it may have lasting effects.

Page 1 of 41234