Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, October 01, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Billionaire Richard Branson is embracing a change that gives staff more personal responsibility.

Monday, September 01, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

If your biggest vacation reminder is a pile of bills, it’s time to revisit your financial priorities.

Thursday, July 25, 2013 5:57 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Consumers enjoying summer vacations must still take steps to protect themselves against identity theft.

Wednesday, May 01, 2013 5:29 pm
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Here are a few ways to save money and have a memorable time this summer.

Monday, April 15, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Try to beat this exotic vacation itinerary.

Friday, January 25, 2013 9:21 am
By Shannyn Allan · Bankrate.com

There are four great ways to keep your vacation within budget. Find out more.

Tuesday, June 19, 2012 8:00 am
By Kim Fulscher · Bankrate.com

Learn to plan a bachelor party just like the hit movie “The Hangover” — but without all the highly illegal antics.

Friday, June 15, 2012 8:00 am
By Dan Miranda · Bankrate.com

So you can’t save money because because you need to pay for your kid’s school? We lay down the law and tell you just how dumb that excuse really is.

Friday, May 25, 2012 8:00 am
By Dan Miranda · Bankrate.com

Are you a fan of house-swapping reality shows (do these still exist?) but hate the idea of being on TV? Well, you’re in luck! Exactly this sort of thing exists and could save you money on vacations. This and more, today on Bankrate.com 1. Are you cool with strangers being in your house without you?

Wednesday, May 09, 2012 5:59 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Home prices jumped in 51 percent of metro markets; vacation home sales are rising.

Page 1 of 212