Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, December 05, 2014 1:36 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Santa Claus arrived early for the U.S. labor market, bringing a fat sackful of new jobs.

Monday, December 01, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week brings a fresh job market snapshot and a reason to toast history.

Friday, November 07, 2014 1:30 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Though unemployment fell again, the latest jobs report leaves a lot to be desired.

Monday, November 03, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The jobs report is the week’s star attraction, with a Harry Potter anniversary in a supporting role.

Monday, September 22, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

The U.S. unemployment rate has fallen back to pre-recession levels, but hiring hasn’t been great. The number of new jobs in August was the lowest for any month this year and was far below analysts’ expectations. So, if you need a job, it is going to be tough? Maybe not. In this week’s podcast, Mark

Saturday, September 06, 2014 9:30 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Over the past 4 1/2 years, 10 million jobs have been added to private sector payrolls with 4.1 million jobs going to women.

Monday, September 01, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Labor Day week brings an update on the labor market and a Fed meeting stage-setter.

Friday, August 22, 2014 2:30 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Fed Chair Yellen discusses weakness remaining in the job market and how it affects interest rates.

Friday, August 01, 2014 2:05 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Though unemployment is higher, the economy keeps pumping out jobs at a good clip.

Monday, July 28, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The week’s highlights will include a Fed meeting, a jobs report and a Medicare birthday.

Page 1 of 812345...Last »