Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, April 09, 2014 5:09 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve’s minutes show the central bank held an unusual pre-meeting video conference

Friday, April 04, 2014 3:41 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The latest employment reading shows that the job market is moving forward, but in a lower gear.

Wednesday, April 02, 2014 5:54 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The next report may answer questions about weather, the Fed and business stockpiles of “stuff.”

Monday, March 31, 2014 2:31 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Federal Reserve ChairJanet Yellen says the central bank won’t be quick to pull the rate trigger.

Thursday, March 06, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s employment reading may answer questions about hiring, raises and the weather.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:55 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The new Federal Reserve boss appears content to be Bernanke 2.0 — for now.

Friday, February 07, 2014 1:05 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The government’s report on the job market during January is seen as both ho-hum and hopeful.

Wednesday, February 05, 2014 9:46 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Is the economy under the weather? Or is it something more than that?

Monday, February 03, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Who cares about the Super Bowl? The financial community is ready to tackle another jobs report.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 4:32 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A group of private economists predicts the U.S. will see the strongest growth it’s had in several years, and that employment will rise.

Page 1 of 612345...Last »