Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, June 03, 2016 11:45 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The May jobs numbers are shockingly weak and raise questions for the Fed.

Thursday, March 03, 2016 6:02 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The February jobs report due from the Labor Department tomorrow will give us a fresh indication as to whether the U.S. economy is being slowed down by a combination of rock-bottom energy prices and market turbulence overseas.

Friday, January 08, 2016 10:14 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The government’s December jobs report looks really strong, at least on the surface.

Friday, December 04, 2015 10:08 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A healthy jobs report means it’s beginning to look a lot like a pre-Christmas rate hike.

Friday, November 06, 2015 11:07 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

October saw a strong job report and more wage growth. Will the Fed act on interest rates?

Monday, September 28, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Will we hear more of the same this week when it comes to the employment outlook and wages?

Tuesday, September 08, 2015 12:16 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Will the Fed raise its targeted federal funds rate in September? The world will know after it meets in mid-September. Is it time to put away the punch bowl?

Friday, August 07, 2015 11:55 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The July employment report was so tame it probably keeps the Fed on track to raise interest rates.

Monday, July 20, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Hear if an administration proposal is likely to give you more money on payday.

Thursday, July 02, 2015 11:21 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The June jobs report offers less than meets the eye, despite falling unemployment.

Page 1 of 1012345...10...Last »