Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, October 01, 2014 3:59 pm
By Janet Reusch · Bankrate.com

At the #AllyBRChat co-hosted by Ally Bank and Bankrate, participants discuss their savings philosophy on Twitter.

Thursday, March 06, 2014 4:41 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The cryptocurrency’s mysterious creator has reportedly been identified, sparking controversy.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014 9:53 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Major bitcoin trading exchange Mt. Gox has gone offline with little warning or information, leaving those with money in the exchange wondering if they’ll ever get their bitcoins back. The volatility at Mt. Gox has shaken the Bitcoin community, with some of the leading Bitcoin companies scrambling to restore faith and integrity in the cryptocurrency

Wednesday, November 13, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Sometimes, it pays to toil at an Internet startup.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013 7:15 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Twitter is using the new law from the Jobs Act to file its IPO.

Saturday, July 06, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Some small banks are dedicating time to Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.

Thursday, June 13, 2013 12:28 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

There are viruses spreading on Facebook that target your banking information.

Tuesday, April 09, 2013 4:45 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The Internal Revenue Service reportedly will be looking at social media sites in the hopes of catching tax cheats.

Wednesday, November 28, 2012 6:05 am
By Janet Reusch · Bankrate.com

Win cash from Bankrate! Tell us how you make the holidays special without overspending.

Tuesday, October 09, 2012 1:05 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Social media shopping sites are providing payments to fashionistas who share product links that generate sales and traffic.

Page 1 of 212