Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, October 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Seniors are often a target for identity theft. They tend to be less digitally aware, they trust more easily and are more civic- and family-minded.

Thursday, June 11, 2015 2:49 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello ·

A new study finds that the vast majority of American drivers don’t shop around for car insurance, even though they may be able to get a better deal elsewhere.

Friday, January 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Janet Reusch ·

Bankrate joins Experian and TransUnion to host a credit Q&A. RSVP here.

Thursday, October 09, 2014 12:15 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski ·

Are seniors to blame for their new debt, or are their sons, daughters and grandbabies?

Tuesday, August 26, 2014 3:49 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski ·

Data from TransUnion puts delinquency rates at a seven-year low, but will the trend continue?

Friday, August 01, 2014 3:41 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski ·

The TransUnion reports contain context and highlights to help users understand the state of their credit.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 7:00 am
By Polyana da Costa ·

Renters who want to become homeowners may improve their chances of getting a mortgage when their rent payments are reported to the credit bureaus, shows a recent study.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 10:28 am
By Polyana da Costa ·

Which would you pay first: credit cards bills or the mortgage?

Monday, December 09, 2013 4:08 pm
By Janna Herron ·

Are you still on budget? Take a few minutes to take stock of your holiday spending so far.

Monday, October 07, 2013 4:19 pm
By Steve Bucci ·

A new way to measure credit scores could help people with minimal credit history.

Page 1 of 41234