Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, November 30, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel ·

The volatile stock market shouldn’t knock you off your game. Avoid these 2 common mistakes.

Wednesday, November 25, 2015 10:46 am
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Things can get complicated when both halves of the couple are considering retirement.

Thursday, October 08, 2015 3:31 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Annuities can augment Social Security as a guaranteed source of retirement income to cover the basics.

Friday, May 08, 2015 7:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Everybody ought to have an estate plan, but if you have no spouse, it is particularly important to put your wishes in writing.

Thursday, August 14, 2014 5:37 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Parenthood after 40 is becoming increasingly common, which can complicate retirement planning.

Friday, August 08, 2014 10:16 am
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

New research suggests that grandchildren value their grandparents’ views on money.

Thursday, June 19, 2014 4:03 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Here are four things to consider before you borrow from your retirement savings.

Monday, March 17, 2014 4:30 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Despite their advantages, most people ignore IRAs.

Thursday, January 30, 2014 3:56 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

One way to ensure that you won’t outlive your money is to put an increasing amount in annuities as you age.

Thursday, January 09, 2014 3:38 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Planning to retire in 2014? Take these steps to ensure a successful transition.

Page 1 of 212