Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, October 05, 2015 11:41 am
By Crissinda Ponder ·

More than half of consumers say student loan debt is at least somewhat of an obstacle to buying a home, according to a new survey.

Thursday, July 02, 2015 12:09 pm
By Lance Davis ·

Graduates are leaving college with massive debt. Here’s a look at what they’re facing, plus six steps to pay off loans.

Monday, March 09, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

It’s far more likely that your children can find a way to finance their college careers than it is to expect your children to finance your retirement.

Friday, February 20, 2015 3:09 pm
By Stacy Jones ·

At the end of December, student loan debt reached $1.2 trillion.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 10:30 am
By David McMillin ·

A new report from the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau calls out student loan serving companies for illegal practices.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 4:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski ·

The bureau is seeking restitution for Corinthian Colleges students allegedly harmed by a predatory lending scheme.

Friday, April 25, 2014 2:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Looking at financing college for the parents this year’s freshman class.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 11:47 am
By Allison Ross ·

A small provision in many private student loan contracts could result in big consequences.

Monday, March 24, 2014 3:31 pm
By Steve Bucci ·

College students need to be better educated about the risks they’re accepting.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 5:09 pm
By Kemberley Washington ·

Want options to repay your student loans? Here are alternatives if you are struggling with your debt.

Page 1 of 41234