Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, November 25, 2015 11:17 am
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Traders can make a tidy profit short selling stocks. But they stand to lose everything. That just happened to one guy.

Monday, September 14, 2015 1:39 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Should investors head for the sidelines or view the market’s volatility as an opportunity to rebalance their portfolios?

Tuesday, August 04, 2015 5:04 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Americans are shoveling more into 401(k)s now than ever before but some people may be keeping too much in equities, Fidelity Investments reported last week.

Monday, July 13, 2015 4:18 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The typical retail investor is better off investing in index funds or a well-diversified portfolio of individual stocks than trying to beat the market.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 12:51 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The Fed is done with QE, but the European Central Bank’s foray into this economic experiment is just getting started.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 11:07 am
By Sheyna Steiner ·

This week Verizon announced it would be buying AOL in an effort to get new revenue streams. How could that be bad?

Monday, May 04, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The herd instinct is a mentality that rears its ugly head when individual decision-making goes out the window and people invest in the same way as everybody else.

Thursday, April 30, 2015 3:57 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Many 401(k) accounts reflect extreme asset allocation, with 100 percent invested in stocks or no stocks at all. For younger or older investors, that is a problem.

Monday, February 02, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman ·

Hear how to weather stock market volatility and choose the best mutual funds.

Friday, January 23, 2015 7:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Though there’s no one-size-fits-all answer for savers and investors, examining goals and time frames can provide direction when considering saving and investment vehicles.

Page 1 of 712345...Last »