Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, November 30, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel ·

The volatile stock market shouldn’t knock you off your game. Avoid these 2 common mistakes.

Monday, November 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

U.S. labor secretary tells Bankrate wages are growing. So why isn’t he completely satisfied?

Thursday, November 05, 2015 4:22 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Avoiding risk doesn’t always mean you’re playing it safe.

Monday, October 26, 2015 4:43 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Last month’s Fed meeting caused the stock market to tank. Will there be more Fed-related volatility this week or will it resurface in December?

Thursday, October 22, 2015 10:35 am
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Would you rather get a useless trinket or a small stake in your favorite brand? Two services let consumers easily give stock as a gift with just a few clicks.

Friday, October 09, 2015 5:14 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Companies release reports on earnings every quarter. As a result, critics say, businesses manage for the quarter rather than for the long-term.

Wednesday, October 07, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel ·

It’s what lies beneath the stock market volatility that has the rich nervous.

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 4:09 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

If the Fed hikes the federal funds rate on Thursday, it may be time to make some changes in your portfolio. But don’t abandon the stock market.

Tuesday, September 08, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky ·

How do you know when it’s time to sell some of your stocks? Let these 3 questions guide you.

Monday, August 31, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Recent market volatility has investors concerned about the potential for a correction and how they can protect their portfolio against losses.

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »