Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, May 09, 2016 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Markets don’t like uncertainty, and a Trump win for the presidency would seem more conducive to unpredictability than a Clinton victory would.

Monday, March 14, 2016 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Market volatility is stressing out investors, especially retirees.

Wednesday, February 17, 2016 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Wealthy investors are finding it difficult to erase the memory of the financial meltdown.

Tuesday, February 02, 2016 12:57 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

On Monday, the U.S stock market opened lower on weak economic news out of China and lower oil prices. If China’s economy catches a cold, does Europe get the flu?

Friday, January 22, 2016 1:19 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The CFPB says, “When employees choose a lump-sum payout instead of a monthly pension payment, the responsibility for managing and investing the pension money shifts from the employer to the employee.

Wednesday, January 06, 2016 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The stock market’s ho-hum performance in 2015 didn’t affect the heads of these three tech companies.

Monday, December 28, 2015 12:39 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

One thing’s for sure: Investors won’t be bored with the stock market next year.

Wednesday, December 02, 2015 3:25 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Excitement can lead to relatively risky investing decisions. Rapidly increasing asset prices can excite investors, and that in turn can fuel the growth of a bubble.

Monday, November 30, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The volatile stock market shouldn’t knock you off your game. Avoid these 2 common mistakes.

Monday, November 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

U.S. labor secretary tells Bankrate wages are growing. So why isn’t he completely satisfied?

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »