Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, February 03, 2015 9:30 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

If the Super Bowl Indicator holds in 2015, the stock market will have a losing year because the New England Patriots, an AFC team, won the Super Bowl.

Monday, January 19, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Paying only the interest on a mortgage and investing the excess payment is a risky strategy.

Monday, January 12, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Hear whether 2015 will be another big year for Wall Street. Does the market have momentum?

Thursday, January 08, 2015 10:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

With the exception of activist investors who take large positions in a company’s stock, what happens in the stock price doesn’t have anything to do with the fact that you own a few of its shares.

Monday, December 29, 2014 7:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Stock market volatility isn’t scaring away investors, especially those who are retired.

Saturday, December 13, 2014 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This stock-tracking app offers quick access to vital market information.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 4:44 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

McDonald’s returns have floundered in 2014. Are consumer tastes changing or is this a mere blip on the radar for the legendary fast food chain?

Saturday, October 18, 2014 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

Worried a bear market is on the way? Stay on top of your investments with this stock-tracking app.

Thursday, October 02, 2014 10:14 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The New York Stock Exchange is not the place it once was. Today’s floor specialists may not have much to do other than appear as extras in news footage.

Monday, September 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s Fed meeting might provide a clearer look at the central bank’s playbook.

Page 1 of 1112345...10...Last »