Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Memories of the recession are fading as consumers gear up for a happy holiday spending season.

Monday, September 01, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

If your biggest vacation reminder is a pile of bills, it’s time to revisit your financial priorities.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014 11:43 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A flat retail sales reading shows consumers are on the couch.

Monday, August 11, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s indicators may show whether the economy is getting any fuel to grow.

Thursday, June 12, 2014 11:41 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Growth in retail sales largely reflects sales of cars and the fuel to run them.

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 2:09 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Winter may have ended, but weak retail numbers show many merchants still felt a chill in April.

Thursday, March 13, 2014 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

St. Patrick’s Day gives everyone a reason to party. Find out how much Americans spend.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Prepare now to spend wisely later. Start saving for these future expenses.

Monday, February 24, 2014 11:21 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Here are four ways to identify financial infidelity and work toward a solution.

Monday, December 30, 2013 3:27 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Polls show that Americans have changed their attitude about saving vs. spending since the 2008 recession.

Page 1 of 612345...Last »