Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, October 26, 2015 4:43 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Last month’s Fed meeting caused the stock market to tank. Will there be more Fed-related volatility this week or will it resurface in December?

Monday, September 28, 2015 11:15 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The end of the quarter end is interesting when portfolio managers dress up their portfolios.

Monday, August 24, 2015 12:05 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Stocks crashed a little. Don’t panic. Long-term investors should stay invested in the stock market and plan for the future.

Wednesday, August 19, 2015 2:35 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The stock market has done phenomenally well over the past few years. Is it time to face the possibility of lower returns in the future?

Wednesday, June 10, 2015 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Horse-racing fans may want to pay attention to how a Triple Crown win seems to affect the stock market.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 11:44 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The world’s biggest company, Apple, released earnings for the first quarter of fiscal year 2015. The results were stunning.

Monday, September 29, 2014 6:30 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Should investors look beyond market-cap-weighted indexes when choosing an index fund?

Thursday, February 27, 2014 5:05 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The index reached an all-time high, but is it overvalued? What should you do now?

Friday, January 03, 2014 10:11 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

A collection of investment sayings that describe different types of investor behavior.

Monday, November 25, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Following the investments of the biggest fish on Wall Street just got a lot easier.

Page 1 of 212