Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, September 18, 2014 2:49 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Former Sha-Na-Na frontman Jon “Bowzer” Bauman is defending Medicare and Social Security.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 7:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Using the file and suspend option isn’t just for couples looking to earn delayed retirement credits while receiving a spousal Social Security benefit.

Thursday, September 11, 2014 12:23 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

More seniors are on the hook for student loan debt, and their Social Security checks are being garnished to pay it off.

Saturday, September 06, 2014 6:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Because women earn less and save less then their counterparts, they might need to work longer.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

With retirement savings lacking, a reverse mortgage may help seniors delay receiving Social Security benefits.

Monday, August 18, 2014 5:16 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you don’t have retirement savings, it is particularly important to get your retirement ducks in a row before you call it quits.

Thursday, August 14, 2014 5:37 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Parenthood after 40 is becoming increasingly common, which can complicate retirement planning.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014 3:15 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The new Social Security status report shows now is the time to fix the shortfall.

Monday, July 28, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The week’s highlights will include a Fed meeting, a jobs report and a Medicare birthday.

Monday, July 21, 2014 6:06 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Workers need retirement income education so they have their finances in line for retirement.

Page 1 of 2712345...1020...Last »