Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 4:12 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

A recent study found that a social media site can be predictive of stock moves.

Saturday, July 06, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Some small banks are dedicating time to Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.

Thursday, June 13, 2013 12:28 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

There are viruses spreading on Facebook that target your banking information.

Tuesday, April 09, 2013 4:45 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The Internal Revenue Service reportedly will be looking at social media sites in the hopes of catching tax cheats.

Monday, March 04, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Financial advisers would be wise to make social media part of their marketing strategy.

Thursday, January 03, 2013 5:19 pm
By Janet Reusch · Bankrate.com

What resonates with Bankrate’s fans are financial topics that impact their lives. Here are Bankrate’s top 12 Facebook posts from 2012!

Tuesday, October 09, 2012 1:05 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Social media shopping sites are providing payments to fashionistas who share product links that generate sales and traffic.

Saturday, July 14, 2012 6:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new Twitter handle shows that some account holders are ready and willing to give up their banking information to anyone.

Monday, April 30, 2012 8:00 am
By Rose Raymond · Bankrate.com

Happy Monday! If pricey gas makes you dread your morning commute …

Friday, April 27, 2012 3:30 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new survey shows the majority of young adults do not monitor their bank accounts on a daily basis.

Page 1 of 212