Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, May 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

A study finds that banning smartphones in school has a big impact on student performance.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 3:15 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

The government alleged Sprint and Verizon placed hundreds of millions of dollars in unauthorized third-party charges on customers’ cellphone bills.

Monday, May 11, 2015 5:07 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

More households own just two other pieces of consumer technology more than they own smartphones, according to the Consumer Electronics Association. Can you guess which two?

Thursday, May 07, 2015 1:40 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Banking customers want to set up push notifications to alert them to account changes, but the big banks are making it difficult.

Monday, May 04, 2015 6:05 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This app organizes your bills all in one place, helping make sure you never miss a payment.

Tags: app, smartphone
Thursday, April 30, 2015 5:06 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

If you think AT&T included unauthorized third-party charges on your bill, you have through Friday to file a claim.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 4:22 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Google plans start at as little as $20 per month with all the standard bells and whistles. But the pricing isn’t what’s revolutionary.

Saturday, April 18, 2015 6:00 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

The government wants to know what consumers think about businesses like Uber and Airbnb.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 4:52 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Mobile data breaches rarely occur, but that doesn’t mean your smartphone isn’t vulnerable.

Saturday, April 11, 2015 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This budgeting app can be a useful tool for anyone looking to get a better handle on their spending.

Page 1 of 512345