Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 3:37 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Should a bank be able to make an automated call to a smartphone without first verifying the phone number’s owner?

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 1:01 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

The social media network has partnered with the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children to send out information when a child has been abducted.

Thursday, January 08, 2015 6:00 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

It’s now legal to unlock your smartphone, but that doesn’t mean it’s always possible.

Monday, January 05, 2015 12:01 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

How much does an iPhone 6 cost over the course of a year? These game-show contestants have no clue.

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 12:41 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Throwing your smartphone or tablet into the trash when you get a new one is bad for the environment and maybe even your wallet.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014 11:48 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

It’s easier for emergency responders to track a call from a landline telephone than from a cellphone, particularly indoors. A landline could do a better job of helping to save your life.

Friday, December 05, 2014 4:36 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Save $100 or more when you buy a refurbished smartphone.

Friday, November 21, 2014 3:08 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

The Consumer Reports customer cellphone satisfaction survey ranked both large and small carriers. How does your provider rate?

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 6:00 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Some 5 percent of all U.S. households own a handheld device and no other computer. Is this a sign of things to come?

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 6:00 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

A new study shows consumers shopping online may pay a different price for the same product based on the device they’re using to shop.

Page 1 of 3123