Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, July 07, 2016 5:16 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

The country’s largest retailer this week rolled out its mobile payments service nationally, allowing any customer with a smartphone to pay at checkout without using a physical credit or debit card.

Wednesday, March 02, 2016 12:04 pm
By Mitch Strohm · Bankrate.com

Mobile devices are no longer safe from being hacked. And using a smartphone for workplace related tasks could be putting you, and your company, at risk.

Thursday, January 07, 2016 12:37 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

There are 4 main reasons why consumers say they won’t be buying a new smartphone in 2016.

Tuesday, November 24, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Protect your phone as your would your computer or your wallet to avoid ID theft.

Monday, November 16, 2015 2:04 pm
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This budgeting app is simplicity at its finest, but it comes with a price tag.

Tags: app, smartphone
Saturday, October 31, 2015 6:05 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This stock-tracking app lets you pick up tips from some of the wealthiest investors in the world.

Tags: app, smartphone
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 3:36 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

The wireless carrier now allows its customers to earn free data by shopping, taking surveys and downloading apps through its Data Perks service.

Tuesday, October 06, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Before you buy your next smartphone, do these 4 things first.

Saturday, October 03, 2015 6:05 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

Investing meets social media in this portfolio-tracking app. See how you stack up against your peers.

Tags: app, smartphone
Sunday, September 20, 2015 6:05 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

An abundance of features can be a good thing, but does it backfire on this budgeting and expense-tracking app?

Page 1 of 812345...Last »