Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, July 21, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Take our crash course on finding the best prices for back-to-school.

Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:29 pm
By Naomi Mannino · Bankrate.com

If the stress of your financial obligations has ever made you feel sick, learn how to improve your finances.

Thursday, May 03, 2012 5:47 pm
By Naomi Mannino · Bankrate.com

Watch out for these common pitfalls in using reward credit cards.

Friday, April 13, 2012 4:59 pm
By Naomi Mannino · Bankrate.com

You can save a bundle at the drugstore on FDA-approved hair loss treatment generics.

Tuesday, April 10, 2012 8:52 am
By Naomi Mannino · Bankrate.com

A fresh-baked bagel is a beautiful thing, but it isn’t cheap on a daily basis.

Tuesday, April 03, 2012 2:45 pm
By Naomi Mannino · Bankrate.com

Now couples can register for creative alternative wedding gifts such as home down payments, charities or a honeymoon.

Friday, March 30, 2012 2:59 pm
By Naomi Mannino · Bankrate.com

All this talk about the new iPad 3 has me wondering about the millions of people who were thrilled to receive a brand-new iPad 2 for Christmas a few months ago. Between iPads, Android tablets and no-name tablets that cost anywhere from $99 to almost $900, how do you know what’s smart spending and what’s

Wednesday, March 28, 2012 3:48 pm
By Naomi Mannino · Bankrate.com

Shoppers can save by purchasing natural and organic foods in the bulk foods aisle.

Friday, March 23, 2012 2:46 pm
By Naomi Mannino · Bankrate.com

I scored big-time this week by holding my coupons and waiting for sales.

Tuesday, March 13, 2012 4:17 pm
By Naomi Mannino · Bankrate.com

Retailers couldn’t be more excited about the latest trend in consumers’ use of tablets: browsing in bed.

Page 1 of 3123