Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, August 18, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Learn about making smart moves when shopping and when updating your resume.

Friday, August 15, 2014 1:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Retailers get shoppers to spend more by appealing to the five senses. Guard yourself with these tips.

Monday, August 04, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

American shopping is undergoing a huge transformation as we spend more of our time and dollars online. As e-commerce sites boom, malls wither and big-box stores struggle to hold on to shoppers and fill empty floor space that used to be occupied by recorded music and other products that we’re now much more likely to

Friday, August 01, 2014 12:00 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

How can you get around the siren song of impulse buys? Observe the 30-day rule.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 2:30 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Here are a few tips to help you build a wardrobe on any budget.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013 10:48 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

National Foundation for Consumer Credit warns consumers to avoid negative consequences of Black Friday overspending.

Wednesday, July 31, 2013 10:37 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Consumers with higher incomes search for deals more than those with less money.

Monday, March 18, 2013 3:16 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are six ways to cut the costs of running errands.

Friday, December 21, 2012 10:49 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Here are some last-minute, money-saving tips on Christmas gifts for all the last-minute shoppers.

Monday, December 17, 2012 2:53 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Will consumers spend more or less for Christmas cheer this year? Surveys offer different views of the answer.

Page 1 of 3123