Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, October 12, 2015 7:10 am
By Judy Martel ·

If you want proof that the rich are different when it comes to holiday shopping, check out these gift offerings.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky ·

Spending money to improve your mood might work in the short term, but it won’t keep bad feelings away forever.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 8:00 am
By Paula Pant ·

Before purchasing an item, make sure it stands up to this five-question test.

Thursday, January 15, 2015 4:06 pm
By Stacy Jones ·

Sales drop by more than 50 percent from December to January at clothing and department stores.

Friday, December 05, 2014 10:53 am
By Chris Kahn ·

Looking for the real location of Santa’s workshop? A trading partner in the East dominates the holiday season.

Thursday, November 06, 2014 4:00 pm
By Stacy Jones ·

Merchants are constantly marking up or down the prices of clothing, cell phone cases, appliances, and much more simply because of their color.

Monday, August 18, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman ·

Learn about making smart moves when shopping and when updating your resume.

Friday, August 15, 2014 1:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky ·

Retailers get shoppers to spend more by appealing to the five senses. Guard yourself with these tips.

Monday, August 04, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman ·

American shopping is undergoing a huge transformation as we spend more of our time and dollars online. As e-commerce sites boom, malls wither and big-box stores struggle to hold on to shoppers and fill empty floor space that used to be occupied by recorded music and other products that we’re now much more likely to

Friday, August 01, 2014 12:00 pm
By Paula Pant ·

How can you get around the siren song of impulse buys? Observe the 30-day rule.

Page 1 of 3123