Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, December 14, 2015 1:04 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Want to give something to someone who has been very, very good? You’ll need to be rich to afford these custom gifts.

Monday, October 12, 2015 7:10 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

If you want proof that the rich are different when it comes to holiday shopping, check out these gift offerings.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Spending money to improve your mood might work in the short term, but it won’t keep bad feelings away forever.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 8:00 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Before purchasing an item, make sure it stands up to this five-question test.

Thursday, January 15, 2015 4:06 pm
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

Sales drop by more than 50 percent from December to January at clothing and department stores.

Friday, December 05, 2014 10:53 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

Looking for the real location of Santa’s workshop? A trading partner in the East dominates the holiday season.

Thursday, November 06, 2014 4:00 pm
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

Merchants are constantly marking up or down the prices of clothing, cell phone cases, appliances, and much more simply because of their color.

Monday, August 18, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Learn about making smart moves when shopping and when updating your resume.

Friday, August 15, 2014 1:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Retailers get shoppers to spend more by appealing to the five senses. Guard yourself with these tips.

Monday, August 04, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

American shopping is undergoing a huge transformation as we spend more of our time and dollars online. As e-commerce sites boom, malls wither and big-box stores struggle to hold on to shoppers and fill empty floor space that used to be occupied by recorded music and other products that we’re now much more likely to

Page 1 of 3123