Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 9:25 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

A $1 donation to the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) provides up to $60 in benefits to seniors.

Wednesday, November 05, 2014 5:32 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Nearly one-third of all 25,800 complaints seniors sent to the CFPB pertained to debt collection.

Thursday, October 09, 2014 12:15 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Are seniors to blame for their new debt, or are their sons, daughters and grandbabies?

Friday, September 27, 2013 5:19 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Senior homeowners who want to cash out equity with a reverse mortgage will have to play by new rules when applying for a loan after the end of this month.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013 7:21 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

The FDIC offers tips for seniors to manage their finances and protect against fraud.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013 6:05 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Investors must investigate the official letters after the name of an adviser or financial planner.

Friday, September 28, 2012 8:00 am
By Dan Miranda · Bankrate.com

Here’s a list of where nontaxpayers live. Not addresses, just the states with the most nontaxpayers, so put away your eggs and toilet paper rolls.

Tuesday, September 11, 2012 9:40 am
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

If you see an outrageously high CD rate being offered, take it with a grain of salt.

Friday, August 17, 2012 8:00 am
By Dan Miranda · Bankrate.com

Put on your flip-flops and grab a pina colada because paradise might just be within your reach. This and more, today on Bankrate.com.

Wednesday, August 15, 2012 8:00 am
By Dan Miranda · Bankrate.com

Make sure you get the best deal on everything from books to computers by waiting for the price to drop.

Page 1 of 212