Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 8:00 am
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Recent grads receiving their first real paycheck may have visions of finally getting that new car or apartment, but saving should be their priority.

Tags: news, savings
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 8:00 am
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Saving is harder than it used to be, as many worried Americans can attest. But waiting until times get easier just isn’t an option.

Tags: gnews, news, savings
Thursday, April 14, 2016 11:32 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A new study on retirement spending finds attitudes are all over the map and continuing to change.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016 7:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association reports that America’s seniors have $5.83 trillion in home equity, which is 16% more than the pre-recession peak.

Monday, March 14, 2016 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Market volatility is stressing out investors, especially retirees.

Friday, March 11, 2016 5:12 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Watch this adorable golden retriever take a big bite out of its savings.

Monday, February 22, 2016 7:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Here’s a look at what goes into a personal loan approval beyond just the applicant’s credit history and credit score.

Wednesday, February 03, 2016 2:26 pm
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

The 30-second ad will highlight the weight of financial distress.

Tuesday, January 19, 2016 6:05 am
By Greg McBride · Bankrate.com

The rising tide of interest rates isn’t lifting savers, at least not yet.

Tuesday, December 22, 2015 6:05 am
By Greg McBride · Bankrate.com

You may be surprised to learn what leads off Americans’ financial agendas.

Page 1 of 7212345...102030...Last »