Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 12:28 pm
By Kay Bell ·

Save your refund even before getting them each filing season? Some tax experts recommend it.

Friday, September 11, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

People aren’t saving enough for retirement. Are state-based retirement plans an answer, with the requirement that employees have to opt out to not participate?

Tuesday, September 08, 2015 5:25 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Women should consider retirement lifestyle decisions and retirement income when planning for their future.

Monday, August 10, 2015 11:49 am
By Lance Davis ·

Digit operates in the shadows, helping you save money without even realizing it.

Thursday, July 16, 2015 4:50 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

It’s time for you to have a conversation with your children and possibly your adult grandchildren about the life lessons you’ve learned about retirement.

Monday, July 06, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Investing is for the intermediate to long-term financial goals, like investing for a young child’s college education or meeting your income needs in retirement, especially for those who are in the early to middle years of their career.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 12:30 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

The government’s latest report shows U.S. retailers are still wondering where the shoppers have gone.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 3:59 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The temptation to retire early has to be vetted with a thorough financial plan that considers the expected and unexpected retirement income needs of the retiree.

Friday, April 03, 2015 9:13 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Considering health care costs, a long-term care strategy and managing longevity risk, the goal of not running out of retirement income requires a lot of financial planning.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 6:05 am
By Judy Martel ·

Americans report they are doing better at saving, but too many lack a dedicated plan.

Page 1 of 7112345...102030...Last »