Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 3:59 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The temptation to retire early has to be vetted with a thorough financial plan that considers the expected and unexpected retirement income needs of the retiree.

Friday, April 03, 2015 9:13 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Considering health care costs, a long-term care strategy and managing longevity risk, the goal of not running out of retirement income requires a lot of financial planning.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Americans report they are doing better at saving, but too many lack a dedicated plan.

Friday, February 27, 2015 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are eight bargain items that are great deals at the dollar store.

Thursday, February 26, 2015 11:18 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new survey shows that young military members are positioning themselves for long-term personal finance success.

Friday, February 13, 2015 2:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

As Valentine’s Day approaches, a new study looks at how saving and spending philosophies impact relationships.

Friday, February 06, 2015 4:53 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Is your family playing a dangerous game by keeping a low savings account balance? If so, you’re not alone.

Monday, February 02, 2015 9:29 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

While the rich get richer, the middle class and poor are falling short in retirement savings.

Monday, January 12, 2015 12:35 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

How do you build wealth? Start by saving enough extra cash to invest.

Tuesday, January 06, 2015 5:20 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Illinois will create a statewide program for private-sector workers who don’t have access to an employer-based retirement saving plan.

Page 1 of 7112345...102030...Last »