Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, February 03, 2016 2:26 pm
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

The 30-second ad will highlight the weight of financial distress.

Tuesday, January 19, 2016 6:05 am
By Greg McBride · Bankrate.com

The rising tide of interest rates isn’t lifting savers, at least not yet.

Tuesday, December 22, 2015 6:05 am
By Greg McBride · Bankrate.com

You may be surprised to learn what leads off Americans’ financial agendas.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 6:05 am
By Greg McBride · Bankrate.com

Bankrate’s Financial Security Index shows Americans are feeling better, even about their savings.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 12:28 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Save your refund even before getting them each filing season? Some tax experts recommend it.

Friday, September 11, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

People aren’t saving enough for retirement. Are state-based retirement plans an answer, with the requirement that employees have to opt out to not participate?

Tuesday, September 08, 2015 5:25 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Women should consider retirement lifestyle decisions and retirement income when planning for their future.

Monday, August 10, 2015 11:49 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

Digit operates in the shadows, helping you save money without even realizing it.

Thursday, July 16, 2015 4:50 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

It’s time for you to have a conversation with your children and possibly your adult grandchildren about the life lessons you’ve learned about retirement.

Monday, July 06, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Investing is for the intermediate to long-term financial goals, like investing for a young child’s college education or meeting your income needs in retirement, especially for those who are in the early to middle years of their career.

Page 1 of 7212345...102030...Last »