Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, January 12, 2015 12:35 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

How do you build wealth? Start by saving enough extra cash to invest.

Tuesday, January 06, 2015 5:20 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Illinois will create a statewide program for private-sector workers who don’t have access to an employer-based retirement saving plan.

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 10:09 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

There’s no better time to evaluate your personal finance habits than the beginning of a new year.

Friday, December 19, 2014 3:54 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

In December, Illinois passed a bill to roll out automatic IRAs for workers not covered by a workplace plan. You won’t believe who hates the idea.

Thursday, December 18, 2014 4:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

These four smart savings moves can help set you on the right path to retirement.

Monday, December 01, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Hear about a surprising group of savers, and about how to find better rates on CDs.

Saturday, November 15, 2014 8:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Online scam artists know you want to give a cute, cuddly puppy a home, and they’re using your love of animals to steal your money.

Friday, November 14, 2014 9:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Whenever you decide to hit the stores, you want to do it with a strategy in place that will keep you from blowing your budget.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 6:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Will your savings habits come back to haunt you? As Halloween approaches, here are three signs you might be tricking yourself when planning your personal finances.

Saturday, October 18, 2014 12:00 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

How much should you keep in your emergency fund? Here are three suggestions.

Page 1 of 7012345...102030...Last »