Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, January 24, 2014 2:55 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Four major U.S. banks exit deposit advance business, but might not be gone for long.

Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:49 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Buying in to expectations theory will help you feel better about short-term CD investments.

Friday, November 08, 2013 1:07 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

One great budgeting tip helps you save today so you won’t worry about expenses tomorrow.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 7:02 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

We all see items we want and say, “I need that!” But do we?

Wednesday, July 24, 2013 5:52 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Credit counseling organizations says a budget creates freedom to spend money on real priorities.

Friday, July 05, 2013 1:57 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Savings accounts are still the best way to save for rainy day, but all accounts aren’t equal.

Friday, May 17, 2013 1:24 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Google is rolling out the ability to send money as an email attachment through its Google Wallet service.

Tuesday, March 05, 2013 9:50 am
By Shannyn Allan · Bankrate.com

Here are three tips to ease into the transition of life as a saver.

Thursday, February 21, 2013 5:33 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

With consumers seeking a safe place for their cash and rates on CDs and savings low, the cash sitting in checking accounts is at all-time highs.

Wednesday, January 30, 2013 12:15 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Federal regulators recently rolled out new proposed guidelines on how banks can interact with customers on social media.

Page 1 of 3123