Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 8:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

While kids may tune out parents on plenty of subjects, a new survey shows that Mom and Dad still matter when it comes to personal finance advice.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 4:24 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Smart strategies for retirement savings will make a bigger difference than nickel and diming your spending in retirement.

Monday, August 18, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Learn about making smart moves when shopping and when updating your resume.

Monday, July 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Their beliefs may not match up with their actions, but young adults are financially confident.

Thursday, May 01, 2014 4:02 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Savings rates among younger workers are inching up while older workers are socking money away in a last-minute effort to secure their retirement.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 2:30 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Americans are facing challenges with their money but not addressing the issues, a survey shows.

Thursday, March 13, 2014 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

St. Patrick’s Day gives everyone a reason to party. Find out how much Americans spend.

Friday, February 21, 2014 7:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A credit union organization is awarding cash prizes to young people to encourage them to save and learn about money.

Monday, February 10, 2014 9:51 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

A recent survey found that millenials have a large amount of money allocated to cash.

Thursday, January 09, 2014 1:00 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Fight this cash-crippling ailment with a thorough financial plan.

Page 1 of 812345...Last »