Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, April 07, 2014 5:32 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are three tips to help you reduce the cost of your disability insurance policy.

Friday, December 20, 2013 11:04 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Follow these tips to stick to your New Year’s resolution to save money.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 5:27 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Sometimes, paying with plastic can help your personal finances. But be careful when using credit cards.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013 4:35 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Sticking to a plan is tough. Here are some ways to stay motivated to save.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013 4:28 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are four ways you can simultaneously cut your carbon footprint and your expenses.

Friday, May 03, 2013 5:53 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

While plenty of people swear by using multiple accounts to save, having all your cash in one account may help you avoid rationalizing overspending.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013 12:40 pm
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Gardening season is almost here. Try these frugal ways to start seeds.

Monday, March 11, 2013 4:37 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Find out how to trim back on the costs of little indulgences.

Monday, January 21, 2013 7:00 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Want to lower your energy bills? Here are a few easy tips that let you save money on gas and electricity.

Tuesday, January 15, 2013 2:39 pm
By Shannyn Allan · Bankrate.com

Trying to slash your food budget in 2013? Here are four easy ways to do it.

Page 1 of 41234