Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, May 29, 2014 12:20 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

For the second straight month, pending home sales improved.

Thursday, May 22, 2014 3:36 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

It’s slow going in the housing market, but sales are trending upward.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 1:52 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Sales of boomer-owned businesses are brisk — and the buyers are often younger boomers.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 2:12 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Buyers are starting to emerge, but home sales this year could still lag last year.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 2:56 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

March housing numbers reflect problems with costs, supply and demand.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 12:31 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Builders are looking for reasons to be confident going into the spring buying season.

Thursday, February 27, 2014 12:22 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Sales of new, single-family homes hit a five-year high in January.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014 3:15 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Existing home sales dropped to the lowest level in a year and a half.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 11:55 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Unusually cold weather is partly to blame for a severe drop in builder confidence.

Thursday, January 23, 2014 2:10 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The housing recovery proves its staying power in 2013.

Page 1 of 41234