Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A new survey points to the need to update the phrase “Keeping up with the Joneses.”

Monday, March 30, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Where do the rich live? Here’s a hint…think movie stars, swimming pools.

Thursday, March 26, 2015 3:59 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

A recent poll found that most people aren’t too upset about their own tax bills. However, they do worry that corporations and the wealthy aren’t paying their fair share of taxes.

Thursday, March 12, 2015 5:02 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The ranks of the rich have swelled to a new record, largely due to the stock market.

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Despite economic optimism, the rich are not gung-ho on the stock market.

Monday, December 08, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

For the rich, money can build walls.

Monday, November 10, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The rich are giving more but don’t always feel their donations are effective.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Improving the economy and alleviating poverty are at the top of the list of concerns for the wealthy.

Monday, October 06, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Eleven billionaires under age 40 made it on Forbes’ 400 richest list this year. Two of them are just 30 years old.

Monday, September 29, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The rich go where the money is, and two cities are minting millionaires faster than New York.

Page 1 of 1012345...10...Last »