Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, October 06, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Eleven billionaires under age 40 made it on Forbes’ 400 richest list this year. Two of them are just 30 years old.

Monday, September 29, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The rich go where the money is, and two cities are minting millionaires faster than New York.

Monday, September 15, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

For the rich, luxury often comes in the form of a winning bid for a rare item, such as a diamond-encrusted Birkin handbag.

Tuesday, September 02, 2014 3:51 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

If you want to be rich, it helps to know where you have the best shot at earning your millions.

Monday, August 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Trusts can ensure privacy and signify intent, but only if they are carefully drafted.

Monday, August 11, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Your chances of mingling with millionaires are greater if you spend time in these cities.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Those who don’t need the money are often the ones who want to keep working in retirement.

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 3:22 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Wealthy New York City residents who do move tend to stay relatively close to their old home in other high-tax states.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The wealthy love picking up bargains as much as the rest of us.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 3:00 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Individual giving is on the rise and could explode in the next 50 years.

Page 1 of 912345...Last »