Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, August 31, 2015 3:31 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Would you like to earn rewards for shopping at any store in your local mall? In some places, you can.

Monday, August 17, 2015 11:05 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Simply put, it’s the act of opening up a bunch of credit cards you don’t really need just to get their sign-on bonuses.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 1:37 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Discover is eliminating some travel, baggage and insurance perks in August.

Monday, June 01, 2015 10:05 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Discover will double the cash rewards new cardholders earn through their first year. Apply before July 31 to qualify.

Thursday, March 19, 2015 1:35 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The company is teaming up with other brands to launch a loyalty program — no credit card required.

Thursday, February 05, 2015 4:32 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The bank is letting its credit card holders redeem their rewards for cash at Wells Fargo ATMs nationwide.

Thursday, January 22, 2015 5:00 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The incident illustrates why you should use an unique password for each of your accounts.

Thursday, September 18, 2014 4:27 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The products let you earn extra points on Expedia purchases, hotels bonuses and special amenities.

Friday, March 07, 2014 2:30 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

AmEx cardholders who “tap and pay” NYC cabs with their Isis Mobile Wallet will get 50 percent back.

Friday, September 13, 2013 4:16 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Credit card companies are offering bonus rewards on purchases made at common holiday shopping destinations.

Page 1 of 41234